INNOVATIVE EQUIPMENT AND WORKOUT

WITH THE ELABORATED YAB SYSTEM.

Equipment

YAB.s | YAB.Belts | YAB.Pad |
Pad.Rack | YAB.Racks | YAB.Music

Workout

We developed individual workouts
to combine them with
our innovative products.

Yab.Academy

Our experienced trainers train the future YAB.Instructors.

Brand

YAB. YOUR ACTIVE BODY.
Our aim is a healthy and strong body.

YAB in motion - check out our Videos

Click & Share the Love

EQUIPMENT

OUR PRODUCTS ARE DEVELOPED BASED ON TRAINING REQUIREMENTS.

YAB. ACADEMY. – WE TRAIN THE YAB.INSTRUCTOR.

ABOUT YAB

YAB WAS INSPIRED BY A PASSION FOR TRAINING AND THE DESIRE TO CREATE SOMETHING NEW.

Being a trainer with 20 years of experience and market expertise, I've traveled a lot and had countless encounters where I watched people working out. And I've noticed that many of them - regardless of their training level - were having trouble handling training weights. Obviously, you need at least a basic understanding of how to align your body composure and performance of the exercise. Experienced athletes succeeded in doing so, however, with increasing intensity even they experienced difficulties in performing the exercise properly. This observation inspired me to provide them with a training tool to help them optimize their workout. In cooperation with physiotherapists and sports physicians I developed a product that combines different features: That's how YAB was born.

One aim was to protect and relieve the joints during strength training which places extensive strain on them. Therefore, beginners often have a hard time working with weights and once a movement or a sequence was learned the wrong way, it's difficult to make corrections. Whereas making things easier in the first place could help a lot. In addition, also experienced athletes should be given the opportunity to increase the efficiency of their training, despite conscious deflection.

That's when we came up with the idea of the YAB.Training Weights, for which we've created a unique and distinctive design and named them YAB.s. YAB.s are - regardless of their size (sizes are limited to 9, ranging from 1 kg to 20 kg) - constructed in a way that they enable variations in workout strain and intensity, thanks to different grip and holding possibilities.

We didn't want to put the focus on the upper body only. The desire to create something new was closely connected to the aim of using YAB.s to train all leg and gluteal muscles. We came up with a simple solution to make this possible.

Our YAB.PAD is another innovative solution for which we have filed a patent application. A new and optimized training pad that doesn't have to be moved from the step to the floor - this leads to higher training efficiency, especially in hectic fitness classes.

In combination with these new training devices we wanted to create a matching training program. Everyone has their own training style, so we've determined different target groups and developed specific programs for them.

Firstly, there is the YAB.Workout for Group Fitness with a total of 5 different course programs. Something for everybody - from muscular endurance, hypertrophy, problem areas, for in-between to an age-appropriate training program.

We're constantly offering new programs and since accompanying music is always a matter of taste, we've created our own.

We also expanded the area of Functional Training: YAB.Circuit sets new impulses.

In the YAB.Academy, we give Trainers the opportunity to learn and then teach new things to their existing and new clients.

Taken all together, a new fitness tool was created and we named it YAB - Your Active Body.

Winner of the ISPO Award 2016

Winner of the FIBO Award 2016

REQUEST AN OFFER

GET IN TOUCH WITH US AND WE WILL BE HAPPY TO ADVISE YOU AND MAKE AN INDIVIDUAL OFFER FOR THE PACKAGE THAT YOU NEED.

YAB

EQUIPMENT

  • YAB.s
  • Rack.Group Fitness
  • Rack.Functional Training
  • YAB.Pad & Pad.Rack

YAB

Workout

  • Group Fitness
  • Functional Training
  • YAB in your area
  • YAB in your gym

YAB

Academy

  • Qualification Group Fitness
  • Qualification Functional Training
  • Training place
  • Team

Get in Touch

WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR MESSAGE!

  • +49 (0)40-226 980 14
  • info@yab.fitness

INNOVATIVES EQUIPMENT UND WORKOUT

MIT DEM DURCHDACHTEN SYSTEM VON YAB.

Equipment

YAB.s | YAB.Belts | YAB.Pad |
Pad.Rack | YAB.Racks | YAB.Music

Workout

Zu unseren
Innovationen haben wir
individuelle Workoutprogramme entwickelt.

Yab.Academy

Unsere erfahrenen Trainer bilden den 
künftigen YAB.Instructor aus.

Brand

YAB. YOUR ACTIVE BODY.
Ein gesunder und starker Körper
ist unser Ziel.

YAB in motion - check out our Videos

Click & Share the Love

DAS EQUIPMENT

UNSERE PRODUKTE ENTSTEHEN AUS ANFORDERUNGEN DIREKT AUS DEM TRAINING.

YAB. ACADEMY. – WIR BILDEN DEN YAB.INSTRUCTOR AUS.

ÜBER YAB

YAB ENTWICKELTE SICH AUS LEIDENSCHAFT ZUM TRAINING UND DEM WUNSCH ETWAS NEUES ZU SCHAFFEN.

Als Trainer mit 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Markt habe ich bei vielen Reisen und Begegnungen immer wieder Sportler beim Training begleitet und beobachtet. Dabei habe ich festgestellt, dass viele – unabhängig vom Level – gerade im Umgang mit Trainingsgewichten überfordert waren. Keine Frage, es bedarf mindestens einer Grundkenntnis, Körperhaltung und Übungsausführung miteinander in Einklang zu bringen. Dies gelang erfahrenen Sportlern besser, wobei mit zunehmender Intensität auch diese häufig Schwierigkeiten hatten, Übungen korrekt auszuführen. Damit verstärkte sich mein Wunsch, auch ihnen ein Trainingsgerät an die Hand zu geben, dass ihr Training optimiert. Gemeinsam mit Physiotherapeuten und Sportmedizinern habe ich dann ein Produkt entwickelt, dass zahlreiche Eigenschaften miteinander und in sich vereint: So enstand YAB.

Zum einen sollte es die Gelenke entlasten und schonen, da diese beim Krafttraining immer besonderen Belastungen ausgesetzt sind. Dies erschwert Einsteigern häufig den Einstieg im Umgang mit Gewichten und führt oft dazu, dass einmal falsch erlernte Bewegungen und Abläufe sich nur schwer korrigieren lassen. Eine Vereinfachung im Vorfeld dagegen sollte Vieles erleichtern. Zusätzlich sollten aber auch erfahrene Sportler für ihr Training die Möglichkeit bekommen, trotz bewussten Abfälschens die Effizienz ihres Trainings zu steigern.

So entstand die Idee zu unseren YAB.Trainingsgewichten, für die wir ein unverkennbares einzigartiges Design geschaffen haben, und die wir YAB.s genannt haben. Die YAB.s sind – unabhängig von Ihrer Gewichtsgröße, die wir im übrigen auf nur 9 Größen mit einer Spanne von gut 1 kg bis 20 kg beschränkt haben – derart konstruiert, dass sie durch unterschiedliche Griff- und Haltemöglichkeiten verschiedene Belastungs- und Übungsintensitäten ermöglichen.

Wir haben aber nicht nur an denOberkörper gedacht. Mit dem Wunsch, etwas Neues zu schaffen, war auch das Ziel verbunden, mit den YAB.s zusätzlich die komplette Bein- und Gesäßmuskulatur zu trainieren. Dies ist nun durch eine einfache Lösung möglich geworden.

Eine weitere innovative Lösung, die wir ebenfalls weltweit zum Patent angemeldet haben, ist unser YAB.PAD - eine neue und optimierte Trainingsmatte, die kein Umlegen vom Step zum Boden mehr erfordert – gerade in der Hektik von Kursen führt diese zu einer zusätzlichen Trainingseffizienz.

Verbunden mit diesen neuartigen Trainingsgeräten war der Wunsch, gleichzeitig ein passendes Training zu erarbeiten. Und da jeder in seinem eigenem Rahmen trainieren möchte, haben wir unterschiedliche Zielgruppen herausgebildet und für diese die entsprechenden Programme entwickelt.

So gibt es zum einen das YAB.Workout für Group Fitness mit insgesamt 5 verschiedenen Kursprogrammen. Für jeden etwas - ob Kraftausdauer, Hypertrophie, Problemzonen, für zwischendurch oder ein altersgerechtes Trainingsprogramm.

Hier bieten wir immer wieder neue Programme an, und da begleitende Musik immer Geschmacksache ist, haben wir auch unsere eigene gemacht.

Zudem haben wir das Functional Training ausgebaut: mit YAB.Circuit wenden auch hier neue Reize gesetzt.

Für die Trainer haben wir in der YAB.Academy die Möglichkeit geschaffen, neue Dinge kennenzulernen und diese bestehenden und neuen Kunden zu vermitteln.

Mit allem ist so ein neues Fitness Tool entstanden, das wir YAB genannt haben -Your Active Body.

Winner of the ISPO Award 2016

Winner of the FIBO Award 2016

SIE MÖCHTEN EIN ANGEBOT

TRETEN SIE MIT UNS IN KONTAKT UND WIR BERATEN SIE UND MACHEN IHNEN EIN INDIVIDUELLES ANGEBOT FÜR DAS PAKET, DAS SIE BENÖTIGEN.

YAB

EQUIPMENT

  • YAB.s
  • Rack.Group Fitness
  • Rack.Functional Training
  • YAB.Pad & Pad.Rack

YAB

Workout

  • Group Fitness
  • Functional Training
  • YAB in Ihrer Nähe
  • YAB in Ihrem Studio

YAB

Academy

  • Ausbildung Group Fitness
  • Ausbildung Functional Training
  • Ausbildungsort
  • Trainerteam

Get in Touch

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!

  • +49 (0)40-226 980 14
  • info@yab.fitness